Nidahas Trophy T20 Int. Series: Sri Lanka would pray for an Indian win

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The fifth match of the Nidahas Trophy T20 International series between India and Bangladesh will be played at the Khettarama Stadium in Colombo today (Mar. 14).

A win for India will secure their place in the final. However, if the Bangladeshis record a win here, the tri-nation series will be wide open.

Then the finalists will be decided based on Sri Lanka – Bangladesh match to be played on 16th of this month.

Rain continues to be forecast in Colombo, and the pitch is likely to remain the same, mostly batting-friendly.

India made only one change in the previous game, replacing Rishabh Pant with KL Rahul, and barring any last-minute injuries, they are likely to go with the same XI.

India (probable):

1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 KL Rahul, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Vijay Shankar, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Shardul Thakur, 11 Jaydev Unadkat

Bangladesh is unlikely to change their winning line-up but there are strong question marks next to Sabbir Rahman and Taskin Ahmed after the Sri Lanka game.

Ariful Haque and Abu Jayed could be options to consider.

Bangladesh (probable):

1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Liton Das, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Sabbir Rahman/Ariful Haque, 7 Mehidy Hasan, 8 Mustafizur Rahman, 9 Taskin Ahmed/Abu Jayed, 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Nazmul Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *