Dinesh, Leader of the House, Johnston, Chief Whip

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – The Government Parliamentary Group at a meeting yesterday decided to appoint Minister Dinesh Gunawardena as Leader of the House and Minister Johnston Fernando as the Chief Whip of the Government

The meeting of the party leaders of the government was held yesterday morning at the Presidential Secretariat under the patronage of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa and Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa.

Ministers Dinesh Gunawardena and Johnston Fernando are to assume duties in their new portfolios when the house convenes today.Meanwhile, the Opposition United National Party (UNP) Parliamentary Group has nominated MP Gayantha Karunathilake as the Chief Opposition Whip in Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *