Honours for Quinton de Kock, Laura Wolvaardt in 2020 CSA awards

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – Quinton de Kock and Laura Wolvaardt claimed the top honours at the 2020 Cricket South Africa awards, a ceremony that was held virtually on Saturday, 4 July.

De Kock was adjudged South Africa Men’s Cricketer of the Year, becoming only the sixth player to claim the honour for the second time. Other players to have won the award twice are Makhaya Ntini, Kagiso Rabada, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, and Jacques Kallis.

Star batter Laura Wolvaardt bagged the prestigious South Africa Women’s Cricketer of the Year award and was also named their ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × 3 =