Postal vote ballots to be mailed today for eight districts

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The Election Commission said postal vote ballots for eight districts will be handed over to the Postal Department today for distribution.

Additional Elections Commissioner Saman Sri Ratnayake says that postal ballot papers for another 17 districts will be handed over tomorrow for mailing.

Meanwhile, the Postmaster General Rohana Abeyratne said that postal ballot papers will be distributed to the government offices where the election centers have been set up from tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *