“Cabinet reshuffle on UPFA Ministers within the next 2-weeks” – President

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –President Maithripala Sirisena carried out a Cabinet reshuffle at the Presidential Secretariat on Sunday (25). Under the new reshuffle six Ministers of Cabinet, three State Ministers and one Deputy Minister were sworn in before the President.

The Following is the list of Ministers who were sworn in their new portfolios:

Cabinet Ministers

Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe Minister of Law and Order

Hon. Lakshman Kiriella Minister of Public Enterprises and Kandy Development

Hon. Kabir Hashim Minister of Higher Education and Highways

Hon. Sagala Ratnayake Minister of Youth Affairs and Southern Development

Hon. Harin Fernando Minister of Digital Infrastructure and Foreign Employment

Hon. Ravindra Samaraweera Minister of Wildlife and Sustainable Development

State Ministers

Hon. Piyasena Gamage State Minister of Youth Affairs and Southern Development

Hon. Ajith P Perera State Minister of Prison Reforms, Rehabilitation and Drug Prevention

Hon. Harsha de Silva State Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs

Deputy Ministers

Hon. J.C. Alawathuwala Deputy Minister of Home Affairs

Expressing his views at this event, the President said that in the future subject areas of some Ministries will be changed and will comes under purview of more appropriate institutions .

He also said that cabinet reshuffle of UPFA Ministers will be done within the next two weeks and further said that necessary changes to be made in State institutions and Corporations in the future to enhance efficiency.

President Sirisena said that the future plans of the government will be implement successfully for the betterment of the public while doing the necessary alterations and rectifications taking into the consideration of the message the people given to the government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *