Cabinet reshuffled: 18 MPs sworn into Ministerial posts before President

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –After much anticipation, the Cabinet was reshuffled this morning by President Maithripala Sirisena, with several ministerial portfolios changing.

The following are the newly appointed members of the cabinet:

Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Management and Disaster Management
Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Agriculture
S. B Navinna – Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development
Sarath Amunugama – Minister of Science, Technology and Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training, and Hill Country Heritage
Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of Public Enterprise and Kandy Development
P. Harrison – Minister of Social Empowerment
Kabir Hashim – Minister of Highways and Road Development
Ranjith Madduma Bandara – Minister of Public Administration and Management; Minister of Law and Order
Thalatha Athukorala – Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms
Faiszer Musthapha – Minister of Sports; Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government
Vijith Vijayamuni Zoysaa – Minister of Fisheries, Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy
D.M. Swaminathan – Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs
Mano Ganesan – Minister of National Co-existence, Reconciliation and Official Languages
Sagala Ratnayake – Minister of Project Management, Youth Affairs and Southern Development
Daya Gamage – Minister of Social Welfare and Primary Industries
Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka – Minister of Sustainable Development, Wildlife and Regional Development
Wijedasa Rajapakshe – Minister of Higher Education and Cultural Affairs
Ravindra Samaraweera – Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *