Quo Warranto Writ Petition against Rajapaksa withdrawn

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – A Quo Warranto Writ Petition filed against the appointment of Mahinda Rajapaksa as the Prime Minister and his Cabinet of Ministers was withdrawn by the petitioners on Tuesday (12).

The petition was filed by 122 Parliamentarians, from the United National Party (UNP), All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC), Tamil National Alliance (TNA), Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP), and Sri Lanka Muslim Congress (SLMC), against Rajapaksa and 48 others from holding Office as Prime Minister and the Cabinet of Ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *