Ministerial committee appointed to find an urgent solution to power crisis

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena at the cabinet meeting held Tuesday has appointed a three-member ministerial committee to find urgent solutions to the current power crisis prevailing in the country.

The committee, headed by the Minister of Power, Energy, and Business Development Ravi Karunanayake, will comprise Minister of Highways & Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development Kabir Hashim and Non Cabinet Minister of Economic Reform and Public Distribution Dr. Harsha De Silva.

The President has instructed the committee to look into the prevailing shortage of electricity and find an urgent solution to the crisis and submit a report promptly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *