New Chief Justice, Acting IGP appointed by President

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed Attorney General Jayantha Jayasuriya as the new Chief Justice. Jayasuriya took his oaths as the Chief Justice before President Sirisena at the President’s Office on Monday (29).

The President appointed Solicitor General Dappula De Livera as the Acting Attorney General.

Furthermore, Additional Auditor General Chulantha Wickremarathne has been appointed as the Auditor General.

In addition to these appointments, Senior Deputy Inspector General (DIG) C. D. Wickramaratne as the Acting Inspector General of Police (IGP), and former IGP N. K. Ilangakoon as an Advisor to the Ministry of Defence.

They received their letters of appointment from the President today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *