Seven new foreign envoys present credentials to President

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –Seven new foreign Ambassadors and High Commissioners accredited to Sri Lanka presented their credentials to President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s House in Colombo today (May 6).

The Envoys who presented credentials are:

Mr Ashraf Farhad Shikhaliyev – Ambassador of Republic of Azerbaijan
Mr Daniel Chuburu – Ambassador of Argentine Republic
Mr David John Holly – High Commissioner of Commonwealth of Australia
Mr Artis Bertulis – Ambassador of Republic of Latvia
Mr Julius Pranevicius – Ambassador of Republic of Lithuania
Mr Bounneme Chouangham – Ambassador of Lao People’s Democratic Republic
Mr Abdulrahman Mohamed AlGaoud – Ambassador of Kingdom of Bahrain

The only resident envoy is Mr David John Holly, the High Commissioner of Australia, while all others are concurrently accredited envoys residing in New Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *