National Security Advisory Board appointed

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – President Maithripala Sirisena has taken measures to set up a National Security Advisory Board to look into the matters related to national security.

Dr. Sarath Amunugama functions as the Chairman of this Board while President’s Counsels Kalinga Indratissa, Nigel Hatch, Attorneys-at-Law Javid Yusuf, Dr. Ram Manikkalingam, and Dr. Suren Ragavan are the other members.

Board is expected to strengthen the process undertaken to ensure the national security by expressing its views and suggestions in an independent manner said the President when the Board was convened for the first time under the patronage of the President yesterday (09) at his Official Residence.

Meanwhile, the President left for the United Kingdom (UK) today on a private visit to attend the graduation ceremony of his son, the President’s Media Division stated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *