A total of 23 Presidential candidates place deposits

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – A total of twenty-three candidates have placed deposits to contest the November 16th Presidential Election.

The deadline to table deposits for the Election ends at noon on Sunday the 6th of October.

Earlier today the New Democratic Front placed deposits on behalf of Presidential candidate Minister Sajith Premadasa to contest the upcoming 2019 Presidential Election.

The New Democratic Front will contest the election under the symbol of the Swan.

Speaking to media after placing deposits on behalf of Minister Premadasa at the Election Commission, Minister Sujeewa Senasinghe said they will face the upcoming election under the alliance of the New Democratic Front under the symbol of the swan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *