Twenty new Ministry Secretaries appointed

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –President Gotabaya Rajapaksa handed over appointment letters to 20 new Ministry Secretaries at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday.

Accordingly, former Port Authority Chairman Priyath Bandu Wickrama has been appointed as the Urban Development and Water Supply Ministry Secretary while former Immigration and Emigration Controller General and former Customs Director General Chulananda Perera has been appointed as the Information and Communication Technology Ministry Secretary.

P.S.M. Charles has been appointed the Health Ministry Secretary negating the previous speculation that Government Medical Officers’ Association (GMOA) President Dr. Anuruddha Padeniya was to receive that portfolio.

Ravinath Aryasingha has been re-appointed as the Foreign Affairs Ministry Secretary.

The new list of appointments include S.M.Mohamed as the Tourism and Aviation Ministry Secretary, R.W. R.Pemasiri as Roads and Highways Ministry Secretary, J.J.Rathnasiri as Justice, Human Rights and Legal Reforms Ministry Secretary, Ravindra Hewavitharana as Plantations and Export Agriculture Ministry Secretary, J.A.Ranjith as Industry, Logistics Management Ministry Secretary, D.M.A.R.B. Dissanayake as Higher Education, Technology and Innovations Ministry Secretary, H.M.Gamini Seneviratne as Passenger Transport Management Ministry Secretary, Wasantha Perera as Power and Energy Ministry Secretary, M.M.P.K.Mayadunne as Ports and Shipping Ministry Secretary, S.Hettiarachchi as State Administration, Internal Affairs, Provincial Council and Local Government Ministry Secretary, A.S.M.S.Mahanama as Women’s and Children’s Affairs and Social Security Ministry Secretary, J.M.C. Jayanthi Wijetunga as Environment and Wildlife Resources Ministry Secretary, R.A.A.K.Ranawaka as Lands and Land Development Ministry Secretary, M.P.D.U.K. Mapa Pathirana as Industrial Exports and Investment Promotion Ministry Secretary, R.M.I.Rathnayake as Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Ministry Secretary, and N.B.Monti Ranatunga as SME and Entrepreneur Development Ministry Secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *