SSPs promoted as DIGs

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The National Police Commission has promoted eleven Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs) to the rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG).

These promotions were made based on the marks following an interview.

SSP D.M.M. Pussalla of the Mount-Lavinia Division has obtained highest marks and was promoted to the rank of DIG.

D.P. Chandrasiri (Director Bribery and Corruption), H.N.K.D. Wijaya Sri (Director- Welfare Division), G.I.D.R. Wijesinghe (Director – Admin), S.S.A.N.L.K. Nanayakkara (State Intelligence Service), K. Kadupitiya (Negombo Division), G.A.N.L.Wijesena and M.W.G.L. Gunathilaka (STF) were also promoted to the rank of DIG.

The above eight promotions were effective from November 30.

A.G.J. Chandrakumara (Commanding Officer of the Police Field Force HQ), A.K.C. Athukorala ((Welfare Division) and W.P.N. Silva (Police Field Force HQ) were promoted to the rank of DIG with effect from January 5, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *