Activist Saman Rathnapriya takes oaths as an MP

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –Activist Saman Rathnapriya took oaths as a Member of Parliament of the United National Front (UNF) today.

Rathnapriya replaced Dr. Jayampathy Wickramaratne who resigned from Parliament for personal reasons.

Saman Rathnapriya is the joint Convenor of the People’s Collective Movement (Purawesi Ekamuthuwa).

He was among the activists who played a key role to promote Maithripala Sirisena at the 2015 Presidential election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *