State Minister Lasantha Alagiyawanna Re- Appointed as the COPA Chairman

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –State Minister Lasantha Alagiyawanna was unanimously re-appointed as the Chairman of the Committee on Public Accounts (COPA) today (07) at parliament.

MP Lasantha Alagiyawanna’s name was proposed by MP Udaya PrabhathGammanpila and was seconded by MP ChandimaWeerakkody. He was the COPA chairman prior to the prorogation of Parliament on the 02nd of December 2019.

Ministers PavithradeviWanniarachchi, Duminda Dissanayake and MPs ChandimaWeerakkody, Udaya PrabhathGammanpila, Seyed Ali ZahirMoulana, (Dr.) NalindaJayathissaand Wijepala Hettiarachchi were present at the committee meeting held today at parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *