Saudi government temporarily suspends flights to number of countries including Sri Lanka

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has decided to temporarily suspend travel of its citizens and expatriates and suspend flight to a number of countries in the Europe and Asia including Sri Lanka.

The official Saudi Press Agency quoting Ministry of Interior said the Kingdom’s government decided to temporarily suspend the travel of citizens and expatriates and suspend flights to the European Union countries, Swiss Confederation, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Sudan, and Ethiopia, South Sudan, Eritrea, Kenya, Djibouti, and Somalia, as well as suspending the entry of those coming from those countries, and those who were there during the 14 days prior to their arrival.

The kingdom has also decided to stop air and sea flights between the Kingdom and the abovementioned countries.

The suspension’s decision excluded health practitioners working in the Kingdom of the citizens of the Philippines and India, and evacuation, shipping and trade trips, while taking the necessary precautions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *