Postal voting for 2020 General Election on July 13,14,15,16

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The Commissioner General of Election Commission, Saman Sri Rathnayake said that the postal voting of the General Election will take place on July 13, 14, 15, and 16.

Public servants who are unable to cast their votes will be able to cast postal votes on July 20 and 21 at the respective District Secretariats.

The relevant process of casting postal votes and the health guidelines will be issued in due course.

The general election will be held on the 5th of August.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *