PM appoints Committee to study 20A

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – A committee comprising Parliamentarians have been appointed to study the 20th Amendment to the Constitution by Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa on Saturday.

This nine member committee chaired by Education Minister Prof G.L. Peiris comprises Ministers Udaya Prabhath Gammanpila, Mohamed Ali Sabry, Nimal Siripala de Silva,Wimal Weerawansa, State Ministers Susil Premajayantha, S.Viyalendran, MPs Dilan Perera and Premnath C. Dolawatta

The report of this committee is due to be handed over to the Prime Minister on September 15.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *