Venerable Rathana Thero takes oaths as an MP

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –The Venerable Athuraliye Rathana Thero was sworn-in as a Member of Parliament (MP) of the 9th Parliament today (05).

The name of the Thero was Gazetted by the National Election Commission to fill the National List Parliament seat won by Our Power of People Party (අපේ ජනබල පක්ෂය) at the last Parliamentary Election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *