Sri Lanka Cricket appoints new Selection Committee

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) –Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Thursday announced the appointment of a new Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket, with immediate effect.

The new Selection Committee will be chaired by former fast bowler Pramodya Wickramasinghe and include Romesh Kaluwitharana, Hemantha Wickramaratne, Varuna Waragoda, S. H. U Karnain and Mrs. B.A. Thilaka Nilmini Gunarathne as members.

The six member panel was ratified by the Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa, the SLC said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *