Sri Lanka’s entire Cabinet of ministers resign

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – Sri Lanka’s entire cabinet of ministers has resigned from their respective ministerial portfolios, the local media reported.

According to government sources, all cabinet ministers have handed their letters of resignation to the Prime Minister Rajapaksa.

However, Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa has not resigned and will remain in office, sources said.

Earlier, Prime Minister’s Office said the rumors that the Premier will resign were not true.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *