Eight new Cabinet ministers of all-party government sworn-in

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – Eight new cabinet ministers of the all party government were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo this morning (23), President’s Media Division said.

President Rajapaksa has appointed the following new ministers:

01. Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries
02.Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of Transport and Highways, Minister of Mass Media
03. Keheliya Rambukwella – Minister of Water Supply and Drainage
04. Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Agriculture, Wildlife and Wildlife Conservation
05. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Industries
06. Vidura Wickramanayaka – Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs
07. Ahmed Nasir – Minister of Environment
08. Roshan Ranasinghe – Minister of Irrigation, Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs

Following nine new Cabinet Ministers of the All Party Government of Sri Lanka were sworn-in on May 20, 2022. 01. Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation
02. Dr. Susil Premajayantha – Minister of Education
03. Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella – Minister of Health
04. Dr. Wijayadasa Rajapaksha – Judiciary, Prisons and Minister of Constitutional Reforms
05. Harin Fernando – Minister of Tourism and Lands
06. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantation Industries
07. Manusha Nanayakkara – Minister of Labor and Foreign Employment
08. Nalin Fernando – Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Security
09. Tiran Alles – Minister of Public Security

On May 14, President Rajapaksa appointed four ministers.

They are:

Prof. G.L Peiris – Minister of Foreign affairs
Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government
Prasanna Ranatunga- Minister of Urban Development & Housing
Kanchana Wijesekera- Minister of Power & Energy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *