Schedule of Pakistan’s Test tour of Sri Lanka announced

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – The schedule of the Pakistan men’s team tour to Sri Lanka has been announced. The side will play two Tests from July 16 to 28.

According to the details, the tour will start with a three-day warm-up game. The series will be part of ICC World Test Championship.

Babar Azam’s side will arrive on July 6. Pakistan last toured Sri Lanka in 2015.

It must be noted that three-match ODI series was also part of the tour; however, it was scrapped as Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) had requested Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to remove ODIs as they are planning to stage Lanka Premier League (LPL) one week before the scheduled time.

16 Aug – 1st ODI; VOC Cricket Ground, Rotterdam


11-13 July – Three-Day Warm-up game; Colts, Colombo

16-20 July – First Test; GICS, Galle

24-28 July – Second Test; RPICS, Colombo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *