Mahinda Deshapriya to chair 5-member National Delimitation Committee

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) –A Gazette Extraordinary issued by Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardene appointing a five-member National Delimitation Committee on demarcation of wards for local authorities.

The committee is headed by former Election Commission chairman Mahinda Deshapriya.

Meanwhile, Mr. Jayalath R.V. Dissanayake, Mrs. W.M.M.R. Adikari, Mr. K. Thavalingam and Mr. I.A. Hameed will serve as the members of the committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *