Select Committee appointed to probe causes for financial bankruptcy declared by the Government

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – A Select Committee of Parliament has been appointed by the Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena to investigate the causes for financial bankruptcy declared by the Government last year.

The Speaker Thursday announced that he has appointed the Members of Parliament to the Select Committee of Parliament to Investigate Causes for Financial Bankruptcy declared by the Government and to Report to Parliament and Submit its Proposals and Recommendations in this regard.

The Select Committee will be chaired by MP Sagara Kariyawasam, Attorney-at-Law and Minister Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi, State Minister D. V. Chanaka, Vijitha Herath, Mahindananda Aluthgamage, Eran Wickramaratne, Ashok Abeysinghe, Jayantha Ketagoda, Harshana Rajakaruna, Dr. Major Pradeep Undugoda, Sanjeeva Edirimanna, Nalaka Bandara Kottegoda, Shanakiyan Rajaputhiran Rasamanickam and Prof. Ranjith Bandara have been appointed as members to serve in this select committee, the speaker said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *