SLC Interim committee led by Arjuna appointed ; Gazette issued

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – Former cricket captain – Arjuna Ranatunga has been appointed as chairman of a seven-member interim committee appointed to run Sri Lanka Cricket.

Under the powers vested in him, Minister Roshan Ranasinghe dissolved the executive committee last night and handed the powers to the new interim committee.

The committee includes; Hon. S. I. Imam, Retired Supreme Court Judge, Hon. Rohini Marasinghe, Retired Supreme Court Judge, Hon. Irangani Perera, Retired High Court Judge, Mr. Arjuna Ranatunga, Mr. Upali Dharmadasa, Mr. Rakitha Rajapakshe, Attorney-at-Law, Mr. Hardy Jamaldeen.

The relevant Extraordinary Gazette notification has also been issued.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *