New cricket selection committee led by Upul Tharanga appointed

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) – Sports Minister Harin Fernando has made five new appointments to the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Selection Committee.

Accordingly, former Sri Lanka cricketer captain Upul Tharanga has been named as Chairman of the new selection committee.

Fellow former national team players Dilruwan Perera, Tharanga Paranavithana, Ajantha Mendis and Indika de Seram have been appointed as committee members.

Minister Fernando further noted that the appointments were made based on the seven names approved by National Selection Committee and endorsed by the Sports Council.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *