(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – The 19th Presidential Cinema Awards Ceremony was held under the patronage of President Maithripala Sirisena at the Nelum Pokuna Theater on Friday.

President Sirisena presented awards to 27 outstanding performers from 79 films screened from 2016 to 2018, with 11 Purogami, Swarnasinghe and, Vishwakeerthi Awards.

Here, the President presents the Swarnasinghe Award for Lifetime Achievement to veteran actor Ravindra Randeniya. One-time popular star Nita Fernando and veteran film director Sugathapala Senarath Yapa also received Swarnasinghe Lifetime Achievement Awards. Picture by Sudath Malaweera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *