Eleven suspects of banned organization, JMI handed over to TID

(COLOMBO, LANKAPUVATH) – Eleven members of the banned organization, Jamathei Millathu Ibrahim (JMI), who were arrested by the Ampara Police Station and detained under detention orders have been handed over to the Terrorist Investigation Division (TID) for further interrogations.

The eleven suspects were arrested during operations conducted by the Ampara Police on the information provided by the State Intelligence Service.

The suspects, who were detained and being questioned under 90-day detention orders have been handed over to the TID yesterday, Police Media Spokesman SP Ruwan Gunasekara said.

The suspects include Mohammed Mansour Saifullah, Mohammadu Riyal Mohammad Sajid, Musthak Ali Amher, Mohammed Thahir Hidayatullah and Mohammed Ramsin Rupdi Ahmed.

Mohideen Bawa Mohamed Ruma, Abadul Halim Mohamed Himaz, Mohammed Qasim Mohamed Akil, Hisbullah Baaz Husni Ahmed, Mohammed Zahir Mohammed Ahsan, Mohammed Awutak Anees Mohamed were also among the 11 suspects who were handed over to the Terrorism Investigation Division for further investigations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *