Sri Lanka announces 15-man squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifiers

(LANKAPUVATH | COLOMBO) –  The Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the following 15-member squad to compete in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament to be held in Zimbabwe. The team will leave for Zimbabwe on June 10, 2023. The above squad was approved by the Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Roshan Ranasinghe.

The Squad
1) Dasun Shanaka – Captain
2) Kusal Mendis – (wk) Vice-Captain
3) Dimuth Karunaratne
4) Pathum Nissanka
5) Charith Asalanka
6) Dhananjaya de Silva
7) Sadeera Samarawickrama ( Wk)
8) Wanindu Hasaranga
9) Chamika Karunaratne
10) Dushmantha Chameera
11) Kasun Rajitha
12) Lahiru Kumara
13) Maheesh Theekshana
14) Matheesha Pathirana
15) Dushan Hemantha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *